OLMC People of Interest: Pam Klass

klassAt OLMC, we’re blessed to have so many dedicated educators who devote themselves to our students. One such educator is 7th Grade Teacher Mrs. Pam Klass. New to our ranks this year, Mrs. Klass lived on the East Coast her entire life before settling here in Arizona. Mathematics is her passion and she’s excited to pass that along to her students.

What do you do for the OLMC community?

“I teach junior high math. I also help Erika David with the Mathcounts club.”

What is your favorite part of your job?

“My favorite part of my job is working with the students in math class to develop their creative problem-solving skills. I love introducing new math concepts, which they can incorporate with their existing knowledge to develop a wider range of skills and ability to solve real world problems. We can all develop our critical thinking skills when we discuss ways to solve problems and we witness various perspectives/approaches to problem solving. The students are always coming up with unique and interesting ways to solve problems.”

What would you like to tell the parents of OLMC?

“I want to thank all the parents for their continued home support of our classroom learning! Please never hesitate to contact me if you ever have a question or concern. I am passionate about each and every student’s math education, and I will do everything I can to ensure a confident and smooth transition to the high school math classroom.”

On behalf of the OLMC community, we’d like to thank Mrs. Klass for her continued dedication to our OLMC students. Want to know more about Mrs. Klass? Check out her bio on the Faculty and Staff page of our website.

