OLMC People of Interest: Mrs. Christie Gabreski

gabreskiAt OLMC, we’re blessed to have so many dedicated educators, tirelessly working to provide Catholic education to our community. One such educator, new to our ranks this year, is Mrs. Christie Gabreski, and this Midwesterner is making herself right at home here in good ‘ol Arizona.

What do you do for the OLMC Community?

I am very excited to be joining the OLMC school community as the new 4th grade teacher, working alongside Ms. Lazaro. It has been a joy getting to know the students and families here at Our Lady of Mt. Carmel! As the year continues, I will be helping to facilitate the Garden Club. In this club, the students will plant and care for a variety of plants as well as hear from speakers about the importance of plants in our ecosystem.

What is your favorite thing about the OLMC school community?

It has been an absolute joy to be welcomed with such open arms to the OLMC community! My favorite thing about teaching at OLMC is being able to share my Catholic faith with my students every single day. Whether it be praying together, studying about the Saints, discussing the Constitution, studying the life cycle of plants and animals, or learning how to multiply, I love that I am able to connect our faith and beliefs into all of our various subjects and lessons.

Anything you’d like to tell the OLMC community?

I’d like to thank the OLMC community for helping my transition out to Arizona by welcoming me and making me feel at home.

On behalf of the OLMC community, we’d like to thank Mrs. Gabreski for her continued dedication to our OLMC students. Want to know more about Mrs. Gabreski? Check out her bio on the Faculty and Staff page of our website.

