OLMC People of Interest: Rita Villegas

It takes many hands to run a school and parish, and OLMC is blessed to have so many dedicated individuals pitching in to keep things running smoothly. One such individual is Rita Villegas in our parish finance office.

Rita and her husband joined the parish ten years ago, bringing their three sons with them. Now grown, two of her three sons attended OLMC School, and all three graduated from Seton Catholic High School. Having earned her degree in accounting, minoring in mathematics, Rita brings her various contacts, vast experience, and unique expertise to the OLMC school community.

What do you do for the OLMC Community?

Currently, my position at OLMC includes responsibilities for the parish, school, and preschool in the areas of human resources, payroll, tuition, tithing Surepay, and front office coverage. I’m also the school’s student tuition organization liason.

What is your favorite part of your job?

I like learning, enjoy being around youth, and love school, so working at a school is an awesome fit for me. Catholic education was very important to my husband and me for our children. As parents of students in Catholic schools, on a limited budget, we learned the best ways to afford Catholic education. Now, I have the opportunity to pass that knowledge on to our families here at OLMC. I thrive on helping them see how to make their own priority of Catholic education a reality by assisting them in procuring scholarships for their OLMC students.

Do you have anything you’d like the school families to know?

It has been my privilege to serve the vibrant OLMC community. If you have any questions about tuition, student tuition organizations, or how to afford Catholic education, please contact me. I’m happy to assist you with your specific needs.

On behalf of OLMC school and parish, we’d like to extend our sincere thanks to Rita for her immeasurable contribution to the OLMC community. You can contact Rita in the parish office at 480-967-8791, ext. 217.

